OTEME – Osservatorio delle Terre Emerse (The Observatory of Dry Lands) is a musical project / chamber ensemble whose size and composition change according to the music being executed and the language chosen. It was born in 2010 after some years of didactical experiments in the fields of song-writing, art-rock and contemporary music; since then, the stable core of the ensemble is joined by musicians from different areas, depending on the repertoire.
The group performs works written by the Italian composer, performer and videomaker Stefano Giannotti, also member of the band.
In parallel, Stefano Giannotti leads a real laboratory of ensemble music dedicated especially to kids and young people, entitled OTEME Laboratory, at the Scuola di Musica Sinfonia, in Lucca.

The actual core of the ensemble is:

Valeria Marzocchi: flute, piccolo, voice
Nicola Bimbi: oboe, English horn
Lorenzo Del Pecchia: clarinets
Maicol Pucci: trumpet, flugel-horn
Marco Fagioli: bass tuba
Valentina Cinquini: harp, voice
Emanuela Lari: keyboards, voice
Riccardo Ienna: percussion
Stefano Giannotti: voice, guitar, banjo, percussion